Daily Archives: March 14, 2011

bracketology links for team rankings

Here are a few links about the NCAA basketball tournament.  If you find any good OR/MS bracketology articles, please post them in the comments.  Every year, I try to blog through the tournament, but seeing as today is my due date, I probably won’t be in any condition to blog in the near-future.  I’m tucking a copy of the bracket into my hospital bag in case I have the energy to casually follow the tournament (although I will have more important things on my mind this year!).

Here are three different lists that rank the teams in the tournament using various OR and statistical methods:

A pdf of the bracket is pretty handy.  Also, check out my post from yesterday for more bracketology information.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,179 other followers